banner USF College of Arts & Sciences A-Z Index CAS USF Search OASIS myUSF

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Institute on Black Life

Institute on Black Life Center for Africa and the Diaspora

MLK Statue

IBL Bridging the University and Community

IBL Scholarships

Undergraduate Students

Bank of America Scholarship – Florida residents
Bright House Networks Scholarship
Janet and Samuel Okogbaa Memorial Scholarship
Ruth and Jerry Bell Endowed Scholarship
Xerox Scholarship - undergraduate Business majors

Undergraduate and Graduate Students

Catherine & John Lott Brown Endowed Scholarship
Robert Louis Allen Endowed Memorial Scholarship
The Ivory Club Endowed Scholarship - International students

The Institute on Black Life administers a number of scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students that were established to provide academically talented students, from diverse backgrounds, the opportunity to study at the University of South Florida.

To be considered for a scholarship, APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED to complete a financial aid (FAFSA)* application available from the USF Office of Financial Aid or on line at Applicants of the Ivory Club Scholarship are not required to submit a FAFSA due to international student status. Other requirements may apply.

Click here for a copy of the IBL Scholarship Application

SUBMIT Completed applications to Elizabeth L. Dunham, IBL – FAO 270

The Institute on Black Life 2018 – 2019 Scholarship Recipients

Ruth & Jerry Bell Endowed Scholarship

Ciara Monroe - Behavioral Healthcare
Serene Fields - Dance
Aqueaya Isham -DEA/PNR
Tawana Jerome - ESB/BCS
Hiwot Zewdie - Biology/Psychology

Bank of America

Angelique Diaz-Torres - Criminology

Xerox Endowed Scholarship

Shaheim Ricketts - Business
Aham Francis Ikeokwu, Jr. - DEA/PAC

Janet and Samuel Okgobaa Memorial Scholarship

Raven Ball - Bio Medical Science
Maijah Levert - DEA/EPCH
Timothy McDowell - DEA/EPME

Robert Lewis Allen Memorial Scholarship

Kiona Edwards- Psychology
Ariana Cook - English
Zionna Wilson- POL
Betty Maxi- CHM/BMS

Ivory Club Scholarship

Trinity Daley - Russian
Aham (Francis) Ikeokwu, Jr. - Business/Accounting
Jonathan Jean - CHM Biology
Tawana Jerome - Engineering
Ngozichukwuka Agu - Public Health

Catherine & John Lott Brown Endowed Scholarship

Aham (Francis) Ikeokwu, Jr. - Business/Accounting
Anuoluwapo Aderinwale - Nursing
Kayla Halls - DEA/BEC
Jonathan Jean - CMS/BMS
Ebonie Crittenden - DEA/SPBA (Athletic Training)
Cheyenne Robinson - CHM/BMS